My New Flat!! (Pictures included!)

I’m so excited to announce that I have moved out of the house share I was in and I am now all moved in to my own beautiful apartment! Anyone who knows me will know how hard I have had to work for this and how bloody happy I am! 

My new place is 1 bed apartment on the second floor of a building very close to Kidderminster town centre. It is absolutely perfect size for me and I am in love. It has a gorgeous kitchen and bathroom as well as a spacious living room and a double bedroom with fitted wardrobes. It lets lot of light through the flat and is painted white so has a very fresh feeling throughout. 

It’s a very secure apartment and has it’s own CCTV system with a TV and door phone inside my hallway so I feel really safe here which was one of my main concerns; being an 18-year-old girl living alone. 

Anyway, I’ll let you look at the pictures of my apartment below, now that I have furnished it. I’m sure there will be lots of bits added to it in the near future. 

Hallway



Kitchen

 
Living Room



Bathroom




Bedroom



There’s still bits to be done but I think I’ve managed to get it looking quite nice in a short amount of time. 

I feel like such an adult now. I’ve had to sort out utility bills, council tax, TV License, Internet, Home Insurance and so much more. It definitely isn’t easy to rent your own flat and it’s incredibly stressful but so rewarding and worth it. I definitely won’t be moving again for a long time, I couldn’t go through the stress again any time soon!! 

I’d just like to say a huge thank you to anyone who helped with the move or have supported me throughout, I really do appreciate it. 

I feel really happy in my new flat and I’m very house proud. 


Leave a Reply

